Sign In Forgot Password

Building Connections and Healing Relationships: Wisdom of Our Ancestors

Upcoming Sessions

1. Saturday, March 2, 2019 • 25 Adar I 5779

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMPath of Compassion - Social Hall

2. Saturday, April 6, 2019 • 1 Nisan 5779

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMPath of Humility - Social Hall

3. Saturday, May 4, 2019 • 29 Nisan 5779

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMPath of Wisdom - Social Hall

4. Saturday, June 1, 2019 • 27 Iyyar 5779

10:00 AM - 11:00 AMGuest Speaker Barry Schwartz, author of The Path of the Prophets - Social Hall
Past Sessions
Saturday, February 2, 2019 • 27 Shevat 5779 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Path of Forgiveness - Social Hall
Saturday, January 12, 2019 • 6 Shevat 5779 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Path of Equality - Social Hall
Saturday, December 1, 2018 • 23 Kislev 5779 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Path of Healing - Social Hall
Saturday, November 3, 2018 • 25 Cheshvan 5779 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Path of Hope - Social Hall
Saturday, October 13, 2018 • 4 Cheshvan 5779 - 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM - Path of Kindness - Social Hall

Is there someone you want to get closer to, but somehow just can’t seem to reach? The ancient wisdom of our people has a lot to teach us about bridging divisions among us to make stronger and deeper connections with our spouses, friends, workmates, communities—even foes. In this monthly series, Rabbi Orden will help us uncover the lessons to be learned from the therapists and community organizers who appear in the Bible as prophets, midwives, patriarchs, and prostitutes, and perhaps find new ways to break down the barriers that keep us from having the families and communities we want. Our guiding text for the series will be The Path of the Prophets by Barry L. Schwartz. There will be a limited number of copies available for use during the class.

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, February 16 2019 11 Adar I 5779